Come back in time, come back



as I recall when my stomach turned
and I was hiding away from myself
away from you
like nothing (but something) was terribly wrong
and I admit that I was only waiting for the right time (night time)
the right moment for you to look away
(though you never did I pretended for a while)
so I could walk where I don't belong

I remember every word you said
come back in time come back
and I remember I'd soon be dead
pitiful so pitiful

but I know as they hammered those nails
into your beautiful hands
your eyes they tried to search for mine
but I look away
now your eyes are the only thing that can save me
I'm still afraid of them piercin'
you're breaking into my prison
just pretended for a while
my soul is dying and I won't look away

I remember every word you said
come back in time come back
and I remember I'd soon be dead
pitiful so pitiful

pitiful
pitiful
pitiful
pitiful
so pitiful

and I remember every word you said
this time I won't look away
and I remember every word you said
and this time I won't look away

and I remember every word you said
come back in time come back
and I remember I'd soon be dead
pitiful so pitiful

and I remember every word you said (pitiful)
come back in time come back (pitiful)
and I remember I'd soon be dead (pitiful)
pitiful so pitiful

Det var först nu jag märkte hur bra text den här låten har. Och den passar precis för igår.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Lukke

Har inte förstått den förän jag hörde den nu.

2009-08-14 @ 21:50:08
Postat av: Jossan

samma här!

2009-08-16 @ 16:53:00

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback